RSS

Stranger Danger

22 Nov

Ysabella and I were waiting for the School Bus this morning when an older man approached us and offered Sab a single peach.

I smiled and backed away, telling him, “No, thank you.”

He acted (he didn’t talk) insisting to give the peach but we declined the fruit.

Ysabella got a little scared.

When the man left, I asked my little one, “You know stranger danger right? It means you are not supposed to talk to a stranger or accept anything from him.”

“Yes, Daddy!”

“Why?” I asked.

“Because the fruit might be dirty…”

“And you don’t know the person,” I added.

I then gave her a scenario: “What if it was ice cream or lollipop? Would you accept it?”

“No dad. It might make me sick.”

“No, that’s not my point. I mean what if it was a toy. Like an Aurora Doll like what you always wanted,”

“I will wash the doll so that it’s not dirty anymore.”

“No, Belle. He would still be a stranger. You don’t know his name.”

“I will ask for his name so that he’s not a stranger anymore. Then I’ll get the Aurora doll.”

🤦🏻‍♂️

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 22, 2020 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment