RSS

#Orlee35

09 Sep

I told my wife i did not want to celebrate my birthday this year as it seemed redundant to gather everyone this month and also for Sab’s 1st Birthday. I was surprised by everyone when they prepared a simple yet memorable celebration last night.

She told me, “Hon, bibinyagan yung anak ng kasama ko sa review.”
Being the supportive husband that I am, “Sige. Tara. Pero bakit gabi ng 8PM?”
“Wala na raw venue silang makuha.”

Walking to Pizza company, I noticed that Mitch was walking too slow and keep on calling someone.
“Hon… Pwede bang mas mabilis yung lakad mo? Medyo mainit kasi,” I sarcastically told her.
“Ay mabagal ba?” She said, “Kinakausap ko sila ayoko mauna sa binyagan.” [In retrospect, I realized she was talking to Ronald and Ate Weng whom we have left behind as they took a taxi to the venue].

The party was on the 2nd floor of the restaurant and was surprised that the room was dark. I told her, “Hon nakakahiya nauna tayo sa party.”
Then they all screamed surprise.

My choir group was there, my building mates and my officemates. It was a fun-filled evening. Definitely one for the books.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 9, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
