RSS

Circle of Life Lower

10 Oct

11822414_10206432478427431_1029797217636213623_nFermel and I share singing the solo parts of our choir’s rendition of Circle of Life.
Since he is back in the Philippines, I had to rehearse and try singing the full song alone — with the high parts.

During rehearsal yesterday, I was still able to hit the high notes.
The choir erupted in cheers.

After two more hours and on a different venue (we had to transfer from the church to The Fridge warehouse for our rehearsal) I cannot reach it anymore and my tones was stuck flat.
I was holding a microphone singing in front of the stage when Joy screamed, “Orlee, sa part ni Fermel ibaba mo lang.”
I was kinda nervous and had a sigh of relief when Joy said this, “Hay salamat. Octave lower,” I told myself

When I sang his part (octave lower) Joy screamed, “Yung mic lang ibaba mo. Hindi tono.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 10, 2015 in Choirboy

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
