RSS

Rhabjee

16 Jul

Mitch and I have an inside joke. I now use ‘Rhabjee’ when I wanted to thank her. Here’s why.

“Hon, sabay ka sa amin papunta Reef Mall. Mga  tayo aalis,” I told her.
“Ok hon, Rhabjee,” she replied.
‘Rhabjee?’ I asked myself. Is that a new word that she learnt today? Some Hindi word maybe?
I googled, “Meaning of ‘Rhabjee'” and found nothing.

 

Screen Shot 2014-07-19 at 9.44.29 AM

Being a grammar freak that I am I had to know.
When I met her, I asked her, “Hon, ano yung Rhabjee?”
“Typo lang yun. Thankee lang ang tinype ko.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
