RSS

Nuvali

16 Jul

I have always heard about a certain place called Nuvali. I see friends drop by to this particular place just to visit the parks and enjoy the cool breeze.
All this time I thought it was somewhere in Quezon City as most of these ‘friends’ who go there are from QC.

Last night, while talking about Nuvali, Dianne has said, “Ang daan kasi papuntang Nuvali eh papunta nang Tagaytay…”
I was shocked. I know my Tagaytay-Cavite-Laguna area. I’m Mr. South of Manila so I gotta ask, “Tagaytay? Nuvali??”
“Oo,” she answered, “Sa may Sta Rosa (Laguna).”
“Saan ba akala mo ang Nuvali?” Atong and Ronald asked.
“Sa QC… Nuvali… Akala ko Novaliches ‘yun.”
They laughed and asked, “Bakit mo naman naisip na QC?”
“Kasi may Boni – Boni Avenue, the Fort – Fort Santiago. So akala ko pina-sosyal na Novaliches yun. Nuvali.”

images

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
