RSS

Gold’s Gym Trainor

31 May

Screen Shot 2014-05-31 at 11.00.07 PMIt has now been two months since I have rejoined a fitness club. This time, Atong, Ronald and I joined Gold’s Gym in Reef Mall.

As part of the one year membership in the said gym, every member had a chance to have an assessment and have a fitness plan to be given by the resident trainor. The first three session will be overseen by them.

For me, an Imus-native trainer was given to me – what a small world – and he was serious about his job. So serious that after the first session, my body ached for two days.

On my next visit, I assumed the worst and he gave me a fitness challenge: 3 km spinning at level 12, 20 push up, 20 jumping jack, 20 squats and 20 sit ups. It looked easy on paper but it was damn hard.

After clocking at 13 mins, I finally told my trainer, “Uy! Nakakapagod yun, ah. Thank you ha? Kelan ulit tayo?”
He then answered, “Anong kelan ulit tayo? Warm up pa lang ‘yun.”

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 31, 2014 in Health Buff

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
