RSS

Homecoming Phone

23 Mar

I decided this time not to sign up for any Blackberry Service coming home. Since it’s just two weeks, I’ll be retaining my UAE number on my BB Z10 and will BBM people over wifi.

I still needed a local number so if people would need to call me, it won’t eat up my UAE prepaid load. Nanay offered, “Oh, sayo mina tong lumang phone ko,’ It was an old Nokia unit.

MyPhone

 

“Kuya,” my sister told me, “Yan yung mga tipo ng phone na kapag naiwan mo, ikaw pa young hahabulin ng nakapulot… SIR! NAIWAN MO YUNG PHONE MO!”
I laughed, “Yung hindi man lang magdadalawang isip kung ‘Isosoli ko ba to o akin na lang?'”
We both laughed at the idea.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2014 in It's All Relative

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
