RSS

6 Hours Making Up

23 Mar

One of the reasons why Mitch and I came home was because of her Dubai friend’s wedding in Tagaytay.

The ceremony was at 9 AM and a wedding pictorial was scheduled at 6 AM; hence, the make up was as early as 3 AM. Imus is an hour away from Tagaytay so I had to pick her up at exacty 2 AM. I needed a driving time of at least 15 mins.

When Nanay asked, “Anong oras ka aalis?”
“Mga 1:45 AM ho,” I answered.
“Anong aga!? Anong oras ba kasalan?” she wondered.
“9 ho nang umaga. Me-make up-an pa. Bridesmaid sya ho,” I answered.
“Gaano ba kalaki mukha ni Mitch at 6 na oras s’ya me-make up-an,” she asked.
“Baka naman parang bata na malikot, palakad-lakad habang mine-make up-an,” Tatay butted in.
I laughed at their thoughts and explained the reason afterwards.

Tin Wedding

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2014 in Heartbeat, It's All Relative

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
