RSS

Put-Ta

24 Feb

In the office today, we tried doing some tongue twisters…
“Peter piper picked a peck of pickled pepper,” Tahill said.
I tried copying him but the only audible sound from me was, “Petah Pipah Pick a Peck of Pickled Peppers.”
Krithi did a worse version, only saying, “Put-ta, put-ta, put-ta.”
lost_in_translation_2003big“Krithi! Puta means whore in our country,” I told her.
“Seriously?” She asked.
“Yes.”
“In our country, PUT-TA means ‘my child’,” she told me, “My mom used to call me, ‘Put-ta…’ like a term of endearment.”
“So even when you were younger, your mom knew what you’ll end up?”
“ORLEE! Stop!” she told me.
“Put-ta… Put-ta” I kiddingly called her.
“Now I’ll tell my mom to stop calling me PUT-TA.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2014 in Work Anecdotes

 

Leave a Reply

 
