RSS

My Hometown’s Produce

24 Feb

“Krithi,” I asked my colleague, “What fruit does not grow in India?”
“We grow everything, mangoes, apples, grapes, kiwi… all kinds of fruits.”
“Really?” I asked, “That’s nice.”
“My hometown is famous for pepper and apples.” She lives in Kanata part of India.
“Me? My hometown is famous for illegal drugs and killing people (salvaging),” I proudly answered.
“Seriously!?”
“We also have prostitution.”
“Mommy!!!” she screamed covering her ears.

Screen Shot 2014-02-24 at 8.39.36 PM

Proud Caviteño.

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
