RSS

TBT #7: Mmmmmm…

10 Oct

I just realized that the characters in this blogpost no longer works for our company. This was just 4 years ago:

imagesCAG1MN89We had an office party last Friday night at my boss’ house in the Arabian Ranches. Staffs if different nationalities were there and the food was really good.

As I was trying a milk-based Indian dessert, I wasn’t able to contain myself and told Roger, “Mmmm… Sarap!”
“Yes?” somebody answered, it was Sara (accent on the last ‘a’).
I should’ve kept my mouth shut as I ended up explaining the meaning of sarap and how the dessert was good and how I was talking to Roger and how his name sounds like the word sarap.

Complicated world.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
