RSS

The New Bahay Kubo

02 Feb

I always pretend that I don’t know “Bahay Kubo” and act as if I know a better version with classier vegetables.

Vegetables

I, finally, was able to arrange the same song with a newer lyrics:

Bahay kubo kahit munti
Ang halaman doon ay sari-sari
Asparagus, almonds, cherry tomatoes at turnip
Zucchini, Brocolli, Wasabi.

Truffels, brussel sprouts
Carrots, macadamia
Atsaka meron pa
Chrysanthemum
Iceberg Lettuce

Spring Onion, Celery
Capsicum at Spinach
Sa paligid-ligid ay puno ng cauliflower

Soon enough, once I am able to teach this to my kids, I’ll settle for the old version for the meantime.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
