RSS

Scaredy Cat

02 Feb

Krithi, my colleague, is a scaredy cat. She can’t be caught dead overstaying in the office in the evening. She is, apparently, scared of seeing a ghost.

0ff1c8fed26769ea_is_your_office_haunted.preview

So when we stayed late one Saturday, just the two of us in the office and she was about to leave she called me, “Orlee…”
I didn’t answer immediately, as I was composing a blackberry message.
“Orlee…” she called again.
I still didn’t answer.
“Please answer… Orlee… I’m going.”
I slowly looked up at her, blankly, and screamed, “ARRRGHHHH!” mimicking a possessed person.
“MOMMY!” she screamed crying.
I burst into laughter and told her, “Hey! Don’t be a scaredy cat.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2013 in Work Anecdotes

 

Leave a Reply

 
