RSS

Screamer

12 Nov

“Orlee, you’ll sing at the party,” a colleague told me. We were having a talent portion in the upcoming staff party.
“No! I don’t sing in public,” I answered.
“I’l put your name in the program.”
“I’ll seriously jump of the boat if my name’s announced,” we’ll party in a boat in Dubai Marina.

***

I then remembered one friend and choir mate back in my Marian Choir days — Dudz.
She was requested by her grandmother to sing on a program the next day.
She seriously screamed her voice off on a pillow to lose it the next day.

She lost it. Smart move.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 12, 2012 in Treasure Chest

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
