RSS

Caribbean Drinks and Aliens

01 Oct

During my birthday…

“Kuya, hindi tayo nakagawa ng Bull Frog dahil wala tayong Blue Curacao,” my sister, the bartender for my birthday, told me. She has pronounced the Caribbean country as KURAKAW. The drink, was apparently, in demand.
“Tem… Curacao (kyu-ra-saw),” I told her.
“Ay ganun ba ‘yun? Ok!” She answered.

After a few minutes,  she approached me, “Kuya, may bisita kang kagaya ko. Umorder ba naman ng Mojito (mo-jee-to). Natawa na lang ako sa loob ko. Baka ibigay ko sa kanya si Mojacko. Moja-moja.”

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 1, 2011 in Dubai Friends, It's All Relative

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Caribbean Drinks and Aliens

  1. Ken Yonehara

    October 2, 2011 at 4:03 PM

    I am Ken, a friend of Bing’s. I am Japanese.
    I’d like to contact her.
    Could anybody tell me her e-mail address?
    Thank you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
