RSS

Crazy Word

31 Aug

My Indian colleagues taught me some dirty Indian words. One was “Chutiya” which means crazy.

So when I kept referring to Sharad, the one who taught me, “Chutiya, come here…”,  “Thanks, Chutiya…”  and things like that he finally told me the story of Latshiva.

Latshiva was a god who gave a right to a steward to kill anyone, anything, anytime. When the steward decided to kill Latshiva himself, Latshiva saw that there was a loophole in his rules. 

“Why are you telling me this?” I asked Sharad.
“Because I was the one who taught you these words and you are using it on me,” he answered.
“So what are you saying?” I had to ask.
“Don’t tell me these. To others, you can but not to me, ok?” he wanted me to affirm.
“Ok… Chutiya.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 31, 2011 in Dubai Friends, Work Anecdotes

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
