RSS

Cavite Driving Only

25 Jun

I am scared of driving outside Cavite. I dunno but I just feel it. Fear slowly creeps inside me at the Bacoor Area and when I cross Coastal Road, BANG!… Fear!

Maybe it’s the absence of the comfort knowing my family is always 30 minutes away whatever happens to the vehicle or maybe the knowledge (or lack of) of the routes and ways in Manila.

***

My previous colleague asked me, “Orlee, bakit kapag nasa Cavite, nagdadala ka ng sasakyan pero kapag may meeting tayo sa head office (Makati), lagi kang nag-co-commute?”
I cannot explain my fear to my colleague as to not to sound like a wussy so I told him, “Pare, kapag lumalabas kasi ako ng Cavite, yung kotse automatic tumitigil eh.”
He laughed. He knew I was kidding.
“Oo! Pumapako talaga yung break. Di pwede lumampas ng Bacoor.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 25, 2011 in Work Anecdotes

 

Leave a Reply

 
